The reflection of a lady

20130823-061452.jpg

a love love unending love happy birthday to my truest and dearest friend and wife, Alicia.

Everyday.

Everyday my love is more beautiful than the last. Everyday she grows in grace and kindness. Everyday I am a less able to live without her. Everyday I forget more of how life was prior to our wedded bliss. Everyday I know her better than the day before. Everyday our love is stronger, deeper, and infinitely more like love than our love from the day before.

I love her more today than I did yesterday, the day before, or on our wedding day. I will love her more tomorrow than I did today. I will love her more in ten years than I do tomorrow.

Everyday she is more beautiful than the last.

Everyday.

My wife requested this song, “Windows are rolled down” by Amos Lee. It was my pleasure to learn it for her. It is a great song about the emotions of a long car ride through the night.

Who do you love? Tell them. Today.

William Stonewall Monroe

Leave a Reply

